Does Import Products delete products if they are not in the import file?


Import Products (Basic) does NOT delete products.

Import Products (Advanced) has the option to delete products ** IF ** your store needs to be rebuilt.  It deletes products for ALL brands, not just the brand included in the import file.  Import Products does not assume that an import file is for a single vendor; you can put products for multiple vendors in one file, if desired.

If you want to add a product, you can import a file with one product.  The other products are not affected.

If you do not want to delete products manually, you can use an import file to Archive them in bulk.
 

Delete options:

 
<=== ALL BRANDS !!! (Not brand specific.)